Weatherspiration

autumn

credits to @Bahman Farzad on Flickr

Lately, I’ve been doing some thinking, and I think it’s time to make a change.

And I know what YOU’RE thinking, “Stephanie! What were you thinking with that title?!

Well, as you should know, it’s that time of year again – October, autumn, and the beginning of the holiday season. And the weather’s changing, as well.

For a long time, I haven’t really been content with myself and I feel like there’s a lot of things I want to accomplish and a lot of things I want to improve about myself, and I feel like all of these things are seriously within my reach, but I don’t know, I guess I just don’t want it enough?

Anyway, talking about the weather. It’s really been a motivation for me because it feels like a renewal-type of weather, you know? Autumn is when you realize that something needs to change. Winter is you working hard and making an effort to make that change, and spring brings the “fruits of your harvest”, or whatever.

So, I guess to make it more official, I’ll post my chronic to-do list here:

1. get into a healthy exercise and diet regime
2. stop procrastinating, and try to have everything done at least a day before it needs to be
3. listen to new music
4. just let it go

I’m sure there’s more, but right now, this is enough.

Leave a Reply

