In My Veins

Alright, it’s time for another post on our music theme week. I first heard this song in Castle in season 6, when Caskett finally picks out their wedding song. Recently, I’ve been hearing a lot more, and I’ve realized actually how amazing it is. Andrew Belle is just a phenomenal artist, and his voice is incredible, but this version (!!!!) with Erin McCarley’s vocals is simply dizzying. I love it so much.

I really love this beginning because of its fragility. It talks about a delicate circumstance, and the music and Belle’s voice add to it. I feel like it really parallels everyone’s life at some point. Everyone feels broken sometimes; it’s just something that happens. And everyone listens to sad music when they’re sad.

But this song is the kind of sad that reminds you of the nostalgic and melancholy feelings wherever you go, even when you’re not sad anymore .

I don’t really know, I just really want everyone to love this song as much as I do. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

